A Letter From the President

denise-thornton

Welcome to IFMA Tulsa

We are continuing to work with a flexible lunch meeting schedule for the new year.  Because of COVID-19, many of our Professional and Associate members have been unable to attend our regularly scheduled meeting dates.  For that reason we are suspending luncheons until further notice.  Unfortunately, we had to cancel our annual holiday lunch.  Since that time, the infection rate in Oklahoma has only gotten worse.

In more normal times our monthly lunch meetings are the fourth Thursday of the month, with the exceptions being the November and December meeting which are moved forward because of the holidays.  Also, we do not have a monthly meeting in July and take September off for the golf tournament.

Please access IFMA Tulsa and IFMA International for information on Best Practices for your Facilities.

Please feel free to contact our Board Members if you need anything or have questions about IFMA or COVID-19 questions related to managing your facility.  We have a lot of people in IFMA that can be a local resource for you and your buildings.

Your current IFMA Board of Directors is:

Denise Thornton – President – denise.thornton@abm.com
Craig Hime – Vice President – chime@tulsafederalcu.org
Johnny Onkst – Secretary – jonkst@bokf.com
Brian Bennett – Treasurer – bbennett7@cox.net
Denise Elias – Past President – denise.elias@uscellular.com
Travis Ingle – Hospitality – travis.ingle@scottriceok.com
Qi Moss – Education – qi.moss@tulsacc.edu
Wade Bell – Golf Tournament – wbell@geminirosemont.com
Sponsorship/Membership – Tony Lenox – tlenox@bauhausinteriors.com
Emerging Professionals – Carolyn Price – carolyn.price@wpxenergy.com

IFMA Tulsa, like all of you, looks forward to a time when we can all feel safe and business gets back to what will be normal.

Thank you to all our Sponsors for their continued support and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Denise Thornton