Student wins Ted D. Webb FM & Design Scholarship

The OSU College of Human Environmental Sciences Celebrate Excellence scholarship awards dinner was held on Friday, April 17, 2009 at the Wes Watkins Center on the OSU campus in Stillwater. This annual event honors the scholarship winners from the Design, Housing and Merchandising, Hotel and Restaurant Administration, Human Development and Family Science and Nutritional Sciences colleges. Several years ago, with the help of Ted Webb, IFMA Tulsa's Education Chair, the IFMA Tulsa chapter was able to have the scholarships they provide to IFMA OSU student chapter members included in this awards ceremony. The Oklahoma City IFMA chapter was also been able to include their scholarships, as well. At this year's Celebrate Excellence dinner, the Tulsa and Oklahoma City chapter scholarships were given out to a number of deserving IFMA OSU student chapter recipients. Scholarship winners were: Sarah Pannell - $2000.00 Ted D. Webb Facility Management & Design Scholarship from IFMA Tulsa. Sarah also received a scholarship from the IFMA Oklahoma City chapter Emily Young - $1000.00 scholarship from IFMA Tulsa. Emily also received a scholarship from IFMA Oklahoma City and received a Lottie D. Herd and Lola Lehman Memorial Scholarship. Hannah Hulin - $500.00 scholarship from IFMA Tulsa. Hannah also received the Carol Morsani Endowed Scholarship. Also receiving scholarships from the IFMA Oklahoma City chapter were Megan Peterson, Bethany Lea and Lauren Jantz. Congratulations to this year's IFMA scholarship winners.