IFMA OSU students win IFMA Foundation Scholarships

IFMA OSU's Megan Humbolt received the William Davies Office Scholarship totaling $1500.00 and Sarah Pannell secured the top scholarship, the Utilities Council Scholarship, totaling $5,000.00.

Megan and Sarah traveled to Orlando, Florida to attend IFMA's 2009 World Workplace as guests of the IFMA Foundation.  

This is the second time in the last few years that an OSU student chapter member has won the top scholarship.  Congratulations ladies!

The scholarships were handed out at the annual IFMA Foundation scholarship awards ceremony that took place on Thursday evening, October, 8th at Orlando's Orange County Convention Center.   There were 27 scholarships handed out this year.  Prior to the awards ceremony, the scholarship recipients were treated to the annual IFMA Foundation Gala that took place at B.B. King's Orlando.

IFMA OSU's chapter President, Hannah Hulin, was able to attend World Workplace thanks to a generous donation by the IFMA Oklahoma City chapter.